In order to provide you with services and offers tailored to your interests, Barnes
uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site , you accept their use. Read more

Why a rental contract ?

It is signed when a property is made available by a lessor to its tenant. It will include all the commitments and specific and general obligations of the parties throughout the lease term. There are several types of leases.

There is the lease of housing called the law of 89 which allows to rent unfurnished housing. The lessor is committed for an irrevocable period of 3 years and can issue a leave of absence with a 6 months notice by going for a serious reason such as the sale or willingness to resume it. The tenant, on the other hand, can give a holiday after a period of 1 or 3 months, depending on the geographical area, at any time.

There is the furnished lease. It is subject to an obligation on the part of the lessor in terms of furnishings and equipment. It is generally concluded for an irrevocable period of 1 year for the lessor, but may be for a period of 9 months when the tenant is a student. Lessee leave is possible at any time after one month's notice.

There is the professional lease. It is generally concluded with the liberal professions. It may not be suitable for a lessee whose business is commercial, industrial or artisanal. It commits the lessor over a period of 6 years with the possibility at the end to give a leave, respecting a notice of 6 months but without obligation to justify it.

There is the commercial lease. Or called 3/6/9 because of its durations of commitments of the parties. It commits the lessor over an irrevocable period of 9 years with tacit renewal and offers the commercial property of the premises to its tenant. The lessee is committed by irrevocable period of 3 years with a notice of 6 months in case of leave.

Afin de vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d'intérêts, Barnes utilise des cookies. En continuant de naviguer sur le site, vous déclarez accepter leur utilisation. En savoir plus

Pourquoi un contrat de location ?

Il est signé lors de la mise à disposition d’un bien par un bailleur à son locataire. Il reprendra l’ensemble des engagements et obligations particulières et générales des parties pendant toute la durée de location. Il y a plusieurs types de baux.

  • Il y a le bail d’habitation appelé loi de 89 qui permet de louer un logement non meublé. Le bailleur est engagé sur une durée irrévocable de 3 ans et peut délivrer un congé à son terme avec un préavis de 6 mois en aillant un motif sérieux tel que la mise en vente ou la volonté de le reprendre. Le locataire, quant à lui, peut donner un congé après un préavis de 1 ou 3 mois, suivant les zones géographiques, à tout moment.

  • il y a le bail meublé. Il fait l’objet d’obligation de la part du bailleur en terme de meubles meublant et d’équipement. Il est généralement conclu pour une durée irrévocable de 1 an pour le bailleur, mais peut être d’une durée de 9 mois lorsque le locataire est étudiant. Le congé du preneur est possible à tout moment après un préavis de 1 mois.

  • il y a le bail professionnel. Il est conclu généralement avec les professions libérales. Il ne peut pas convenir pour un preneur dont l’activité est commerciale, industrielle ou artisanale. Il engage le bailleur sur une durée de 6 ans avec la possibilité à son terme de donner un congé, en respectant un préavis de 6 mois mais sans obligation de le motiver.

  • il y a le bail commercial. Ou appelé 3/6/9 du fait de ses durées d’engagements des parties. Il engage le bailleur sur une durée irrévocable de 9 ans avec tacite reconduction et offre la propriété commerciale des lieux à son locataire. Le preneur est engagé par période irrévocable de 3 ans avec un préavis de 6 mois en cas de congé.