In order to provide you with services and offers tailored to your interests, Barnes
uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site , you accept their use. Read more

Life in Thonon Concise

Life in Thonon Concise

The hamlet of Concise was originally next to Thonon and gradually joined the capital of Chablais as it grew. The district has retained its identity through the ages.

History of the Concise district in Thonon

Concise is located between the town centre and the Château de Ripaille and was originally a medieval village built around its chapel, which already existed in the 11th century and was inscribed on the heritage list as a historical monument in 2017. In modern times, the village became part of Thonon, which after the annexation of Savoy in 1860 became a town in its own right. The district has always retained its identity and style and is a highly sought-after area.

Concise: a village in a town 

Life in the Concise district is like living in a village. In spite of the close proximity to the centre of Thonon, it is set away from major roads and has a calm atmosphere and numerous natural spaces. An ideal location, with the town centre’s public services and shops as well as Port de Rives’ leisure activities and municipal beach within easy reach for residents, on foot or by car. Concise is organised around the Avenue de Concise and the Avenue des Ducs de Savoie and has retained its character with - alongside some well-maintained apartment buildings - village houses and farm buildings transformed into dwellings, as well as detached houses with gardens built in the second half of the 20th century on the Avenue du Léman, closer to the centre.

The Concise District: great vitality

Apart from the quality of the site, its views over the lake and the Chablais Alps, the Concise district has a real neighbourhood atmosphere which is greatly appreciated by all. This can be seen in the traditional festivities organised both in winter and summer around the Place de la Fontaine in the centre of the village. Concerts are also held inside the chapel. The neighbourhood association is very dynamic, with two choirs, and ensures the enhancement and protection of Concise’s heritage, as well as taking care of traffic.

Afin de vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d'intérêts, Barnes utilise des cookies. En continuant de naviguer sur le site, vous déclarez accepter leur utilisation. En savoir plus

Vivre à Thonon Concise

Vivre à Thonon Concise

Hameau né à côté de Thonon, Concise est rattaché à la capitale du Chablais à mesure que celle-ci s'étend. Le quartier a su garder au fil du temps son identité.

Histoire du quartier Concise à Thonon

Situé entre le centre-ville et le château de Ripaille, Concise est à l'origine un village médiéval organisé autour de sa chapelle qui existait déjà au 11ème siècle et classée en 2017 au patrimoine des monuments historiques. A la période contemporaine, le village rejoint Thonon qui devient après l'annexion de la Savoie en 1860 une véritable agglomération. Quartier très prisé, il a toujours su conserver son identité et son cachet.

Concise : un village dans la ville

Le quartier de Concise se vit comme un village. Malgré la proximité du centre de Thonon, le site est situé à l'écart des grands axes de circulation et bénéficie d'une ambiance calme avec des espaces naturels encore présents. Idéalement placé, il est facile pour ses riverains de se rendre à pied ou en véhicule au centre-ville avec ses administrations et ses commerces ainsi qu'au Port de Rives et ses activités de loisirs comme la plage municipale. Organisé autour de l'avenue de Concise et celle des Ducs de Savoie, Concise a aussi conservé son cachet avec - aux côtés de quelques copropriétés bien entretenues - des maisons de village, des corps de fermes transformés en habitations ou encore sur l'avenue du Léman plus proche du centre des villas de la seconde moitié du 20ème siècle avec leur jardin.

Quartier Concise : une vitalité appréciée

Outre la qualité du site, ses vues sur le lac ou les massifs chablaisiens, il règne à Concise une véritable ambiance de quartier appréciée de tous. En témoignent les fêtes traditionnelles organisées en hiver comme en été autour de la place de la Fontaine au cœur du village. Des concerts ont également lieu à l'intérieur de la chapelle. L'association de quartier, dynamique avec ses deux chorales, veille enfin à la mise en valeur et la protection du patrimoine de Concise ainsi qu'à la circulation.